Who I am

Who I am

My Experience for a Better Environment

My name is Mattia Boggia, I am a botanical gardener and for over 20 years I have been involved in the multiplication and cultivation of plants from the Mediterranean regions of the world. I was responsible for the Botanical Garden of the Canton of Ticino - Brissago Islands and in the past I carried out work experience at the botanical gardens of Zurich, Geneva and on the Mainau Islands. 

In these years marked by important climate changes, scarcity of water supply, strong urbanization and environmental problems, even the management of greenery - both public and private - requires new design and maintenance ideas that contribute to the protection of nature.

More than 20 years of experience in the botanical sector

giardino

Local Plants: Promoting Biodiversity with Local Crops

The use of spontaneous indigenous and Mediterranean climate plants, in addition to appropriate cultivation, improve the quality of the landscape, favor small fauna and create well-being for the population. 

The lack of knowledge, as well as a limited market and availability of these plants suitable for our environment, reduce their use.

Thanks to the many years of experience acquired, the curiosity and the desire to improve myself in this field, and not least the love for our territory, I decided to undertake a new challenge and to start the production of native plants of the Ticino flora and of Mediterranean plants.

My Mission

Share my experience to recreate an important flora

I hope to have the opportunity to collaborate together, in order to help counteract the loss of biodiversity and improve the quality of our territory.
Products

A nursery full of native and Mediterranean species ready to be replicated

Advice

I am available for any landscaping consultancy

Courses

Organization of on-site courses to discover how to reproduce native flora

The best solution

Discover the importance of restoring native flora

The use of spontaneous indigenous and Mediterranean climate plants, in addition to appropriate cultivation, improve the quality of the landscape, favor small fauna and create well-being for the population.
en_GB

Qui suis-je

Qui suis-je

Mon expérience pour un meilleur environnement

Je m'appelle Mattia Boggia, je suis jardinier botanique et je suis impliqué depuis plus de 20 ans dans la multiplication et la culture de plantes des régions méditerranéennes du monde. J'ai été responsable du Jardin botanique du canton du Tessin - Îles de Brissago et j'ai effectué par le passé des stages dans les jardins botaniques de Zurich, de Genève et des îles de Mainau. 

En ces années marquées par d'importants changements climatiques, la rareté de l'approvisionnement en eau, une forte urbanisation et des problèmes environnementaux, même la gestion de la verdure - tant publique que privée - nécessite de nouvelles idées de conception et d'entretien qui contribuent à la protection de la nature.

Plus que 20 ans d'expérience dans le secteur botanique

giardino

Plantes locales : promouvoir la biodiversité avec des cultures locales

L'utilisation de plantes spontanées indigènes et de climat méditerranéen, en plus d'une culture appropriée, améliore la qualité du paysage, favorise la petite faune et crée du bien-être pour la population. 

Le manque de connaissances, ainsi que le marché et la disponibilité limités de ces plantes adaptées à notre environnement, réduisent leur utilisation.

Grâce aux nombreuses années d'expérience acquises, à la curiosité et au désir de m'améliorer dans ce domaine, et surtout à l'amour de notre territoire, j'ai décidé de relever un nouveau défi et de me lancer dans la production de plantes indigènes de la flore tessinoise et de plantes méditerranéennes.

Ma mission

Partager mon expérience pour recréer une flore importante

J'espère avoir l'opportunité de collaborer ensemble, afin de contribuer à contrer la perte de biodiversité et à améliorer la qualité de notre territoire.
Produits

Une pépinière pleine d'espèces indigènes et méditerranéennes prêtes à être reproduites

Conseil

Je suis disponible pour tout conseil en aménagement paysager

Cours

Organisation de cours sur place pour découvrir comment reproduire la flore indigène

La meilleure solution

Découvrez l'importance de restaurer la flore indigène

L'utilisation de plantes spontanées indigènes et de climat méditerranéen, en plus d'une culture appropriée, améliore la qualité du paysage, favorise la petite faune et crée du bien-être pour la population.
fr_FR